Email Exchange

In an email exchange between David and I this morning, he offered to pick up the paper that my painting empire is built on, but which seems to have been discountinued and is out of stock everywhere.
Me: “Have I mentioned lately that you are THE BEST best friend ever!!!!?”
David: “What would our worlds look like without the comradeship we share, and over such a long time? I take great inspiration from all the work you do, and of course your humour.”
David and I have worked together on many projects since we met in 1981 at ages 21 (me) and 22 (him). I couldn’t ask for a better collaborator and friend.
This September it will 35 years ago that we met.
Leave a Reply

