Letter of Resignation

Hello,

Please accept this letter as my official resignation from Whole Foods. I
won’t be doing any more shifts. I apologize for not giving you notice.

In addition to the issues we have already discussed about my position as a
cashier, I made my decision after communicating these past few days with an
LA filmmaker who wants to make a documentary about my life as a longtime
cultural activist – specifically about my upcoming campaign to raise
$500,000 to purchase property on one of the gulf islands and turn it into an
artist residency. Because of the nature of this social experiment (I intend
to secure one dollar donations from 500,000 artists who will then be
eligible to stay at the residency for free), I’m anticipating a certain
amount of media interest (Kickstarter will be featuring the campaign as a
Staff Pick in February and March) so, now I need to go to LA to start
working on the film and the promotion of the project.

Sincerely,
Jean Smith

Leave a Reply

